VERTICAL·OS░PRACTICE MODULE░SOFTWARE COSTS
SUBSCRIBE →

SOFTWARE COSTS · 12 VENDORS · RE-CHECKED WEEKLY

What software for accounting and bookkeeping firms actually costs, by what the vendors publish.

Many practice-management tools are quote-only. This index says which ones publish prices and which don't, with the plans, trial and contract terms each vendor's own page shows, read on a stated date. Third-party estimates are marked as such; none is presented as a price.

[ 01 ]BY VENDORPUBLISHED OR QUOTE-ONLY
VendorWhat it isPricingTrialContractVerified
Karbonaccounting practice management (workflow, triage email, CRM, time and billing)$59 to $89 / user per monthnot stated on the pricing page (CTA is 'Book a Demo')paid annually, or monthly for teams of 4+2026-10-12
Canopymodular accounting practice management (client management, documents, workflow, time and billing, tax resolution)$74 to $149 / user per monthno self-serve trial: 'Schedule a demo and talk with a sales representative to set up a trial'billed annually2026-10-12
Ignitionclient agreements, proposals, engagement letters, billing and payment collection for professional-services firms (accountants and bookkeepers are its core market; not a full practice-management suite)$39 to $399 / month14-day free trialmonthly or annual billing2026-10-12
Jetpack Workflowworkflow and recurring-task management for accounting and bookkeeping firms (no billing or invoicing)$40 to $50 / user per monthfree trialmonthly or annual billing2026-10-12
TaxDomeall-in-one practice management for tax, bookkeeping and accounting firms (CRM, client portal and mobile app, workflow, documents, e-signatures, proposals and payments)$800 to $1,200 / yearnot stated on the pricing page (CTA is 'Request demo')All plans are billed upfront, whether you choose a 1-year, 22026-10-12
Financial Centspractice management for accounting and bookkeeping firms (workflow, client portal, time tracking, invoicing)$19 to $69 / monthfree 14-day trialAll plans are a 12-month agreement'2026-10-12
Double (formerly Keeper)month-end close and bookkeeping client management, priced per connected client (QuickBooks Online or Xero ledger)$10 to $50 / client per monthfree trial after a personalized demomonthly, charged per connected client at the start of each b2026-10-12
Client Hubclient communication, workflow and practice management for bookkeeping and accounting firms$49 to $79 / monthfree trialannual or monthly billing2026-10-12
Aero Workflowworkflow and practice management for accounting and bookkeeping firms, priced per firm by team size$108 to $295 / monthfree 14-day trialmonthly or yearly2026-10-12
Pixiepractice management for small accounting and bookkeeping firms, one flat fee by client count$129 to $329 / month30-day free trialmonthly or yearly subscription cycles2026-10-12
Xero Practice Manager (now 'Xero Partner Hub + Practice Management')job, time and billing practice management for accounting and bookkeeping practices in the Xero partner program$0 to $149 / month14-day free trial for practices new to Xero or at Bronze levelmonthly subscription2026-10-12
Senta (Senta by IRIS)cloud practice management for accountants and bookkeepers (workflow, CRM, client portal, e-signing)$29 / user per month30-day free trialmonth-to-month, or a 12-month plan paid annually in advance 2026-10-12
[ ·· ]HOW THIS IS KEPT HONESTMETHOD

Every figure is read from the vendor's own pricing page and carries the date. Third-party numbers appear only in a box that says who reported them and when. A routine fetches each vendor page every week and flags any change, so a stale figure is re-verified rather than left standing. There are no affiliate links on these pages.

[ ·· ]TAKE SOMETHING WITH YOUFREE · SENT ONCE

Get the operations audit and a free sample skill.

A one-page diagnostic of the three biggest leaks in your operating week, plus one complete Practice OS skill you can run today with nothing else installed.

SENT ONCE · UNSUBSCRIBE IN ONE CLICK · NO CARD · PRIVACY