HEAD TO HEAD · PRICING AND TERMS · VERIFIED 2026-10-12
Ignition vs TaxDome: what each publishes.
Ignition publishes $39 to $399 per month; TaxDome publishes $800 to $1,200 per year. Ignition: monthly or annual billing; renewal and cancellation terms not stated in the visible page text. TaxDome: All plans are billed upfront, whether you choose a 1-year, 2-year, or 3-year subscription'; upgrades prorated for the remainder of the term; cancellation terms not stated. Both read on October 12, 2026.
Facts from both vendors' own pages, read the same day, with third-party figures marked as reported. No ranking and no winner: the right one depends on your crew size, whether you do insurance work, and whether you will sign a contract.
Ignitionpublished
- What it is
- client agreements, proposals, engagement letters, billing and payment collection for professional-services firms (accountants and bookkeepers are its core market; not a full practice-management suite)
- Pricing
- Solo: $39 / month, billed annually
Core: $99 / month, billed annually
Pro: $229 / month, billed annually
Pro+: $399 / month, billed annually
Enterprise: talk to sales - Reported (not the vendor)
- '$828 mixed — TaxDome (a competitor), reported in the cost calculator on its pricing page, undated, read 2026-10-12
- Trial
- 14-day free trial, 'No credit card needed to start'; zero payment fees on up to $10,000 collected during the trial
- Contract
- monthly or annual billing; renewal and cancellation terms not stated in the visible page text
- Fees
- none stated ('Set up assistance included' on Core); payment processing fees apply (see note)
- Detail
- Ignition cost page · vendor pricing page
TaxDomepublished
- What it is
- all-in-one practice management for tax, bookkeeping and accounting firms (CRM, client portal and mobile app, workflow, documents, e-signatures, proposals and payments) · built for accounting and bookkeeping firms
- Pricing
- Essentials (solo users only): $800 / year, per seat, 1-year commitment
Pro: $1,000 / year, per seat, 1-year commitment
Business: $1,200 / year, per seat, 1-year commitment
25+ seats: request a quote - Trial
- not stated on the pricing page (CTA is 'Request demo')
- Contract
- 'All plans are billed upfront, whether you choose a 1-year, 2-year, or 3-year subscription'; upgrades prorated for the remainder of the term; cancellation terms not stated
- Fees
- none stated; client import assistance included on Business
- Detail
- TaxDome cost page · vendor pricing page
Which is cheaper, Ignition or TaxDome?
On published prices read October 12, 2026: Ignition $39 to $399, TaxDome $800 to $1,200. Compare the user caps and add-ons before deciding; a lower base price with per-user fees can cost more for a crew.
Does Ignition or TaxDome require a contract?
Ignition: monthly or annual billing; renewal and cancellation terms not stated in the visible page text. TaxDome: 'All plans are billed upfront, whether you choose a 1-year, 2-year, or 3-year subscription'; upgrades prorated for the remainder of the term; cancellation terms not stated.
Do Ignition and TaxDome offer free trials?
Ignition: 14-day free trial, 'No credit card needed to start'; zero payment fees on up to $10,000 collected during the trial. TaxDome: not stated on the pricing page (CTA is 'Request demo').
Whichever you choose, Practice OS sits beside it: a Notion workspace, six n8n automations and eight Claude skills for the owner-side work a CRM leaves to you — lead triage, the storm-canvass brief, the supplement packet, after-service follow-up, the weekly owner report. $197 one-time. Practice OS · all software costs.
Get the operations audit and a free sample skill.
A one-page diagnostic of the three biggest leaks in your operating week, plus one complete Practice OS skill you can run today with nothing else installed.
SENT ONCE · UNSUBSCRIBE IN ONE CLICK · NO CARD · PRIVACY