SOFTWARE COSTS · PUBLISHED PRICING · VERIFIED 2026-10-12
Canopy pricing, as published.published
Canopy publishes its prices: $74 to $149 per user per month, billed annually across 3 plans, read from www.getcanopy.com/pricing on October 12, 2026. Trial: no self-serve trial: 'Schedule a demo and talk with a sales representative to set up a trial'. Contract: billed annually; 'you can move between tiers'; cancellation terms not stated.
Canopy is modular accounting practice management (client management, documents, workflow, time and billing, tax resolution), built for accounting and bookkeeping firms. Everything below is what the vendor's own pages said on October 12, 2026, with third-party figures marked as reported. We re-check the pricing page every week.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $74 | user per month, billed annually | no monthly price shown |
| Plus | $109 | user per month, billed annually | no monthly price shown |
| Premium | $149 | user per month, billed annually | no monthly price shown |
| Enterprise | contact sales | 'We'll work with you to tailor just the right solution' |
Read from www.getcanopy.com/pricing on October 12, 2026. Per user per month, billed annually; the page says 'annual billing saves you 20%' but shows no monthly dollar figures. Enterprise is custom ('Unless you are a 200 person firm this might not be for you'). Service power-ups are priced separately on annual billing: Tax Workflow Automation 'starting at' $34 per credit/client, Close Automation $10 per connected client per month (first 5 connections included), Tax Resolution $50 per user per month; KBA $1.25 per credit; Smart Client Intake & Delivery comes with 5 trial credits. This page is re-checked weekly; if the vendor's page changes, the date here changes when we re-verify.
- $1,704 per user per year (Canopy's own page shows $74 to $149 per user per month billed annually, i.e. $888 to $1,788 a year) — reported by TaxDome (a competitor), reported in the cost calculator on its pricing page, undated, read 2026-10-12 (source)
- Free trial
- no self-serve trial: 'Schedule a demo and talk with a sales representative to set up a trial'
- Contract
- billed annually; 'you can move between tiers'; cancellation terms not stated
- Setup or other fees
- none stated; payments: cards 3.30% + $0.20, ACH 1% (cap $10)
Terms read from www.getcanopy.com/pricing, October 12, 2026.
| Plan | As published | Twelve months |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | $74 per user per month, billed annually | $888 a year |
| Plus | $109 per user per month, billed annually | $1,308 a year |
| Premium | $149 per user per month, billed annually | $1,788 a year |
Multiplication only; per-user add-ons, taxes and promotional rates are not included. Check the plan's user cap against your crew.
Does Canopy publish its pricing?
Yes. As of October 12, 2026, www.getcanopy.com/pricing lists Standard at $74 per user per month, billed annually, Plus at $109 per user per month, billed annually, Premium at $149 per user per month, billed annually.
How much does Canopy cost per month?
$74 to $149 per user per month, billed annually as published on October 12, 2026, before add-ons.
Does Canopy offer a free trial?
no self-serve trial: 'Schedule a demo and talk with a sales representative to set up a trial'
Does Canopy require a contract?
billed annually; 'you can move between tiers'; cancellation terms not stated
Practice OS is not a replacement for Canopy. It is a Notion workspace, working n8n automations and Claude skills for the owner-side work Canopy leaves on your desk, and it sits beside whichever vendor you keep. 49/mo or 490/yr; see what is inside.
Other vendors: Karbon · Ignition · Jetpack Workflow · TaxDome · Financial Cents · Double (formerly Keeper) · all software costs
Get the operations audit and a free sample skill.
A one-page diagnostic of the three biggest leaks in your operating week, plus one complete Practice OS skill you can run today with nothing else installed.
SENT ONCE · UNSUBSCRIBE IN ONE CLICK · NO CARD · PRIVACY