HEAD TO HEAD · PRICING AND TERMS · VERIFIED 2026-10-12
Karbon vs Canopy: what each publishes.
Karbon publishes $59 to $89 per user per month; Canopy publishes $74 to $149 per user per month. Karbon: paid annually, or monthly for teams of 4+; cancellation terms not stated. Canopy: billed annually; 'you can move between tiers'; cancellation terms not stated. Both read on October 12, 2026.
Facts from both vendors' own pages, read the same day, with third-party figures marked as reported. No ranking and no winner: the right one depends on your crew size, whether you do insurance work, and whether you will sign a contract.
Karbonpublished
- What it is
- accounting practice management (workflow, triage email, CRM, time and billing) · built for accounting and bookkeeping firms
- Pricing
- Team: $59 / user per month, paid annually
Business: $89 / user per month, paid annually
Enterprise: custom pricing - Reported (not the vendor)
- $1,068 per user per year — TaxDome (a competitor), reported in the cost calculator on its pricing page, undated, read 2026-10-12
- Trial
- not stated on the pricing page (CTA is 'Book a Demo')
- Contract
- paid annually, or monthly for teams of 4+; cancellation terms not stated
- Fees
- none stated; data import offered as self-service, assisted or fully managed with no fee shown; payments: ACH direct debit 1% + $0.30 (max $5.00)
- Detail
- Karbon cost page · vendor pricing page
Canopypublished
- What it is
- modular accounting practice management (client management, documents, workflow, time and billing, tax resolution) · built for accounting and bookkeeping firms
- Pricing
- Standard: $74 / user per month, billed annually
Plus: $109 / user per month, billed annually
Premium: $149 / user per month, billed annually
Enterprise: contact sales - Reported (not the vendor)
- $1,704 per user per year — TaxDome (a competitor), reported in the cost calculator on its pricing page, undated, read 2026-10-12
- Trial
- no self-serve trial: 'Schedule a demo and talk with a sales representative to set up a trial'
- Contract
- billed annually; 'you can move between tiers'; cancellation terms not stated
- Fees
- none stated; payments: cards 3.30% + $0.20, ACH 1% (cap $10)
- Detail
- Canopy cost page · vendor pricing page
Which is cheaper, Karbon or Canopy?
On published prices read October 12, 2026: Karbon $59 to $89, Canopy $74 to $149. Compare the user caps and add-ons before deciding; a lower base price with per-user fees can cost more for a crew.
Does Karbon or Canopy require a contract?
Karbon: paid annually, or monthly for teams of 4+; cancellation terms not stated. Canopy: billed annually; 'you can move between tiers'; cancellation terms not stated.
Do Karbon and Canopy offer free trials?
Karbon: not stated on the pricing page (CTA is 'Book a Demo'). Canopy: no self-serve trial: 'Schedule a demo and talk with a sales representative to set up a trial'.
Whichever you choose, Practice OS sits beside it: a Notion workspace, six n8n automations and eight Claude skills for the owner-side work a CRM leaves to you — lead triage, the storm-canvass brief, the supplement packet, after-service follow-up, the weekly owner report. $197 one-time. Practice OS · all software costs.
Get the operations audit and a free sample skill.
A one-page diagnostic of the three biggest leaks in your operating week, plus one complete Practice OS skill you can run today with nothing else installed.
SENT ONCE · UNSUBSCRIBE IN ONE CLICK · NO CARD · PRIVACY